My life as an independent developer

March 2, 2009 at 10:35 pm (iPhone development) (, , , , )

For today’s blog post, I am going to point to a post I wrote earlier today for another blog titled My indie life: R.Cloud Software. In it, I describe what it’s like to be an independent developer, and I include pictures of me and where I work. It also has some nice discussions of Spellwars that I haven’t really posted anywhere else as of yet, so if you are following the progress of my game, I encourage you to give it a read.

I wrote the article for a brand new site called tenfingersclub. They are building a community where indie game developers can connect with gamers who appreciate and support indie games. As an independent game developer myself, I can appreciate the goal of the site…I think it’s a great concept, and I hope it does well. Indie developers of any type are at an inherent disadvantage when it comes to gaining exposure, so any extra chance, any tools or communities that help give indie developers exposure is a worthy effort in my book.

Thanks
R.

Leave a Reply

